top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMs. Harris

Art Jams



Good Morning boys and girls!


My apologies, I'm not able to get a video up today. My technology is being funky and frustrating. Hopefully it will work tomorrow! I think I'll do some knitting to take my mind off it.


I forgot the doodle of the day yesterday, so here's an entire painting that I did instead. You may notice it's signed 'AB', B is for my middle name 'Bree'.




The color of the day is grapefruit pink!




The art quote of the day is:

"The purpose of art is washing the dust of daily life off our souls" - Pablo Picasso


I have had a very busy Tuesday morning, and man, am I sleepy. These gray skies outside are no help either, they're only making me more tired! Let's take this gloomy day and turn it around. Let's use art to energize us!


ART PK - 2

We're going to make two pictures! The first picture you make, listen to this music, close your eyes, and draw slowly. Try not to open your eyes until the song is over! Then, change to this music, close your eyes again, and draw quickly, and to the sound of the music! Look to see how the two pictures are different. Which one makes you feel energetic?


ART 3 - 5

Choose a painting, one, two, or three.


Really look at it. What's going on in this painting? What stands out to you? What makes this stand out? (Hint, there are no wrong answers) After thinking about it for a few minutes, match the painting to a song of your choice. Why did you match them? How does the music match or contrast the painting? Now listen to this song with your eyes closed. When the song is over, draw what you saw in your mind while you were listening to it.


Have a wonderful, colorful day!


Ms. Harris

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page