top of page
Search
roweg8

More Suffix Questions

I got some good feedback about the suffix post, so here are a few more questions that I will provide (answers to come on Wednesday). Again, this can be done on a piece of paper at home! If anyone wants to have a Zoom meeting with me to discuss the answers versus me posting them, please comment on this blog and I can email a link to a meeting for sometime Wednesday afternoon.

Ms. Rowe Please pick the suffix that best fits the base word.

-able -ed -ful -less -ly -s


6. Bobby bad___ wanted to ride his skateboard to school. 7. The sad, little dog we saw looked like it might be lone___. 8. The movie was so funny that we laugh___ until we cried. 9. Pollution is prevent___ if we all take responsibility. 10. Sue likes to be help___ and clean up her table. 11. Abby didn’t realize it could be harm___ To eat raw cookie dough. 12. She was so hope___ that her science project would win first place. 13. Andre was so fill___ with joy when he got to the surprise party. 14. The bird with the broken beak looked hope___ as he tried to eat from the bird feeder. 15. My sister said my McDonald’s order is always so predict___ because I always get the same thing.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page