top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMiss Raye Grade 4 Rm 204

Picture Book Read Aloud - After the Fall

Hi Callahan students and families! Miss Raye here, stopping by to say hello and share one of my favorite picture books I recently read! You know what I would love for you to do? Follow along with me and let's see if you can make some predictions!


Before Reading - What do you think is going to happen?


Let's get started!!


After Reading - Think about a time you had an accident or trouble doing something. Maybe you made a mistake or kept making mistakes! Did you give up or did you do what Humpty Dumpty did and faced your fear?


Grade Level Writing Activities:


My Pre-K and Kindergarten friends: Draw a picture of your favorite part of the story OR a time you made a mistake and you kept trying!


First and Second Grade friends: Draw a picture of a time you make a mistake and kept trying! After you draw a picture, write about it!


Third, Fourth, and Fifth Grade friends: Write about a time in your life. When did you experience something like Humpty Dumpty did? Don't forget to add details!


**Don't forget to comment and share below! Here's a sentence frame to get you started:

One time I _________


Can't wait to see your comments! I miss seeing all your faces at Callahan but I know we will be together again soon! xo Miss Raye

82 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page