top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMs. Harris

Rock and Roll



Good morning everyone!



Today's color of the day is bubblegum!



Today's art quote of the day is

"An artist cannot fail. It is a success just to be one." - Charles Horton Cooley


Here's my doodle!



This week I spent some time talking to my grandfather, who lives all the way in Arizona, and it brought back a lot of memories from when I was a little girl. One of the memories was how much my grandfather loved rocks, and he would mail me the extra special ones he found for my birthday.


Now that I'm grown up, I still collect extra special rocks if I find one. One of my favorite things to do with these rocks is to transform them into other things.


What can you do with a rock? How can you transform it? Think about 2D and 3D art materials and how you can use them to transform your rock.


Step 1: Go outside and find THE BEST rock you can. Maybe it's the smallest rock, or the biggest rock you can safely carry. Maybe it's extra smooth, or has holes in it. Whatever it is about this rock that makes it special, that's why you should choose it.


Step 2: Transform your rock! Your imaginations should be pushed to the limits, so that when you're done, it doesn't look like a rock any more.


Here are some examples to help inspire you:


Submit your artwork here or message me on ClassDojo or at difebboa@lynnschools.org !


Have a wonderful, colorful day!

Ms. Harris

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page