top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMs. Harris

Stand Together


Good Morning everyone!

In the past few days there has been a lot of trouble, and a lot of hate. It's not okay. Every person deserves to feel loved and deserves to feel safe, no matter who they are or what they look like. I stand with the members of our community who are fighting for just that - love and safety for everyone.


A little kindness can go a long way, and inspire others to be kind too. What one way you can be kind? What is a kind message you want to share with the world? Try drawing it!


Here's a list of some African American artists who can inspire you!

  • Alma Thomas

  • Jacob Lawrence

  • Aaron Douglas

  • Elizabeth Catlett

  • Faith Ringgold

  • Kehinde Wiley



It's day 2 of our virtual classroom! I hope y'all like it! Make sure you do one prompt from the choice board today!















Today's color of the day is Apricot!



Today's art quote is:

"I don't paint the world I see, I paint the world I feel." - Unknown

Here's my doodle! Simple and to the point I think.



Have a wonderful, colorful day!

Ms. Harris

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page