top of page
Search
roweg8

Suffixes and sentences, oh my!

Hi Ms. Rowe's students! I hope you are all staying healthy and safe during this time. I thought I would post a suffix activity for you to do since you all seemed to enjoy that unit. Please try to match the correct suffix to the root word in the sentence. I will be providing the answers to the questions later this week. This work can be done on a piece of paper. Good luck!


Directions: Choose the proper suffix to complete each word in the sentence.


-able -ed -ful -less -ly -s


1. Dad bought a new grill that is port___ to take on a picnic.

2. The sunset we saw over the mountains was beauti___.

3. SuperGirl was fear___ as she saved the kitten in the tree.

4. I hammer___ the nail into the piece of wood.

5. Grammy and I like to watch the bird_ fly over the beach.

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page