top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMs. Harris

Travel to Japan


Good morning everyone!


I'm so excited about digi-art today! I'm giving you enough material to work with for the whole weekend, so I hope you dive in and explore! Because of this, I won't be posting a video of myself, or a doodle. I want you to really focus!


Today's color of the day is vermillion!



Today's art quote is:

"Every time I've had a problem, I've confronted it at the ax of art." - Yayoi Kusama


Let's get out of our houses and take a trip to Japan! Japan has influenced the world in so many ways. From cultural traditions that honor nature, to pushing technology forward, to unique ways of drawing, creativity flows from Japan to us on a daily basis.



ART PK - 2

Follow the steps in this video to create an origami heart! The key to this will be having a perfectly square sheet of paper to start! Ask for help from a family member if you need to, and get super good at making hearts by practicing and making as many as you can. You will see how you've grown as an artist by looking back at your work.


Once you have a few hearts you love, feel free to decorate them in any way!




ART 3 - 5

I have heard your feedback, and we will be learning how to draw Manga characters together! Please remember, learning to draw in a new way takes time. (Luckily we have plenty of that) You may not be an amazing Manga artist right away, you will have to PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE! The more you draw, the better you will be! Watch the video below and try to draw along. You can also use these images as reference for your own drawings. Draw characters you know from your favorite animes, draw yourself in this style, or draw your own character and come up with a story for them!


This style of drawing can be a challenge, so if you have questions, please reach out to me! I am here to help!


Helpful hints: Keep a big eraser near by, and remember Manga is known for EXAGGERATED facial expressions!





Have a wonderful, colorful weekend!

Ms. Harris

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page