top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMs. Harris

Up, down, all around


Good morning everyone!





Today's color of the day is Tangerine!



Today's art quote of the day is:

"A drawing is simply a line going for a walk." - Paul Klee


Here's my doodle, I tried not to lift up my pen while I was drawing. Maybe tomorrow I'll add the rest of the animal.







ART PK - 2

Make 100 lines that fill up your paper!


Listen to this song about lines! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DQEVllmeWH4


Some of us have talked about line in art class already, so use your thinking caps to remember everything we talked about! How many different kinds of line are there? I'll give you a hint, there are MORE than 100. One of my favorites is a wavy line, but I enjoy them all!


ART 3 - 5

Watch this video about line: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BDePyEFT1gQ


Look closely at the artworks shown to you! Lines can be made by making a mark on a paper, by putting materials together, or with things like shadow, light, and object placement in a photo. How can you make a line?


Make 1 line that fills your entire paper. What can you create with this line? What kind of line is it?


Have a wonderful, colorful day!


Ms. Harris


42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page